of yesterday and now

The day is spent and only the night-time remains of this clock’s ticking and calendar’s spot…just a few more hours and how spent?  Marginally full of meaning or productive things, chores finished and then.  The house is quiet save the motor of the fan, the music on the computer and my keys tap tap tapping these words and thoughts and wonderings and such.  My little one went to karate tonight and was embarrassed and knew his body wasn’t working the way everyone else’s was, the way he wanted his to work…his little face turning red and his breathing fast and his fingers tingling as he near hyperventilated…and my bride got her first call from a client and things are meaningful now and we need to get to the office and hang her pictures, as it’s soon going to be occupied by people and not just mail-order furniture and a diploma that says she endured and learned something from hours and months and years and her life and ours.  Racquetball was played and I got there late.  Not too many people were there and the competition of the night was scarce.  Some games were almost fun and then not.  And home now and the little one is going down for the night and his mom is reading to him and then listening to his music with him as she rubs his back and scratches his head until he’s asleep in that wherever-land of no thought and rest.  The Christmas tree is lit and golden and red and blue and green sparkles ride and dance along the wires in adornment among the ornaments of yesterday and now…and the dogs are curled here and away and the cats wherever they lay….  I’m on my second glass of wine and the music is stirring me and sadness is and was in the words I read on some of the blogs that I visited…some so sad and no entries since the middle of November and I wonder what it means…and other ones, the magic of words were dropped like snowflakes in their tenderness and purity and pristine-ness to lay among each other and fill and contend and simply exist in their temporal life that cold endears and warmth threatens…and one of my blog friends said that the trees were hibernating like the bears and she wonders if they might not be cold, like when we leave the windows open on a wintry night and try to sleep in the cold, before it’s too cold and the clouds are rising with the cello notes and touching the higher places in my mind making me wonder if they’re clouds or just fog.  And Pazzie died the other day after months of fighting and failing and fighting some more and I still remember the pride in her eyes as I looked at the pictures of her daughter dancing at one of her competitions…so beautiful…her gracefulness captured in the frozen mixing and blending of colors and chemicals…living there forever, or as long as the papers and their images lasts…but they are there in my mind that way…and a smile that comes from her soul, her mom’s smile, and I wonder if she will still dance.  I hope so.

4 responses

  1. Exceptional writing, sir.

    December 18, 2009 at 4:34 am

    • seekraz

      Thank you, friend.

      December 18, 2009 at 8:21 am

  2. I do love this, while I can see everything you’re seeing, you’ve an amazing talent for drawing emotions into your readers, I almost wanted to cry by the end.

    Thank you for being a friend.
    xescape.

    December 20, 2009 at 7:34 am

    • seekraz

      I’m glad you loved it and glad you could see everything I described. And thank you for your nice words, Xescape. And you’re most welcome for being your friend. 🙂

      December 20, 2009 at 7:58 am

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

