To Walk with Giants…and Geese

Liberty Park is about a mile from my workplace in downtown Salt Lake City.  It’s roughly a quarter of a mile wide and a half mile long, so it makes for an excellent lunch-time routine, walking there, making one circuit of the paved perimeter, and then walking back…it takes just under an hour.  The first time I went to the park, which was in probably September of last year, I found the trees almost mesmerizing me with their huge trunks and canopies of leaves as I tried walking around the track.  I don’t know that I had ever seen trees so tall, especially in the middle of the city.  Anyway, I’ve been meaning to take some photos of the trees to share here, and even though they are still bare from the continuing winter weather, I find them beautiful and alluring…maybe even awe-inspiring.

4 responses

  1. Millie

    Even stark these trees are magnificent……imagine how beautiful they will be in full foliage.

    April 9, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    • Yes, Miss Millie, truly magnificent…and I cannot wait to see them in their full splendor. 🙂

      April 9, 2011 at 10:36 pm

  2. jason

    Beautiful…probably more-so later in the year.

    April 10, 2011 at 7:47 am

    • I thought so, too, Jason…we’ll have to see as the months progress. I don’t think we’ll be disappointed. 🙂

      April 10, 2011 at 9:07 am

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

