Guardians….

My wife told me the other day that she and her mom were going through our large picture bin…and that she could tell which photos I had taken, as opposed to those that other family members had taken over the years.  She told me that I took pictures of objects and scenery…and very rarely of people….  My wife then proceeded to conduct a three-minute psychological analysis of my attachment disorder vs. autism spectrum disorder quotients and determined that I wasn’t screwed-up beyond repair…but that hope was fleeting.   So, in an attempt at self-therapy, I have dedicated myself to incorporating more people into my photography.  I don’t know if it’s working yet…but I understand that therapy often takes a long time and progress is measured incrementally….

People eat apples….

There is more than a little about this guy that resembles a person.

And since this guy is so human-like, he probably eats apples, too…so he probably qualifies even more to be considered as a person…or people-like.

Lastly, this is Wilson…my little one’s best friend, his guardian and protector…and is definitely a person.  You might also notice that my knee and neck are in the picture…almost a self-portrait and definitely parts of a person.

So, this is my first attempt at incorporating more people into my photography.  I think I might have done well, but will have to wait until my psychologist reviews the work to be sure….

8 responses

  1. me

    Anyone who could post something that freaking hilarious and clever could never be beyond repair! You are HILARIOUS Scott Grill 🙂

    September 24, 2011 at 10:33 am

    • And there you have it folks…the doctor said I’m a-okay! Thank you, Lori Kim. 🙂

      September 24, 2011 at 10:39 am

  2. Becky

    Have always loved your pictures but am happy to see that you have broadened your horizons and are now including “people”! Love you!

    September 24, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    • Yeah…thank you, Becky…not too old to learn and grow and change, I suppose…and the pressure is extraordinary, too, sometimes, so what’s a guy to do? 🙂 Thank you for visiting again.

      September 24, 2011 at 12:19 pm

  3. Well that explains a lot! 🙂

    Then again I’ve never been satisfied with my people shots because they rarely seem to capture the person’s true beauty… though I must congratulate you on your efforts. All kidding aside the dog is gorgeous.

    April 8, 2012 at 4:11 pm

    • Does that explain a lot, Gunta??? Do tell…. 🙂

      And I agree with you about the people shots…I want them to forget that I’m there so I can capture their natural looks.

      Thank you, too, about the dog. Wilson is a Keeshond and he adores my little one.

      April 8, 2012 at 8:11 pm

  4. actually…. I was meandering around trying to find the original post of yours that drew me in here (the one on solitude or being alone), but apparently I’m not looking in the right place. Can’t find it.

    April 8, 2012 at 8:52 pm

    • I believe it was the post “Sometimes Alone is Ok,” which is actually from December 3 of last year…but you found it in March, I believe, because I started following you on March 11…so it was shortly before that….

      April 8, 2012 at 9:10 pm

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

