Hole in the Sky

22 responses

  1. Is this real?? I mean, did you actually shoot it with your camera or you made it in some fancy photo editor…? Great pic, man!

    March 8, 2012 at 7:21 am

    • Yes, Nikos…it’s real…and I took it myself…nothing added and nothing taken away…from the sky to the camera to the computer and to you. Thank you. πŸ™‚

      March 8, 2012 at 7:58 am

  2. Its The Virgin Mary!!!!

    March 8, 2012 at 7:34 am

    • Is this what it looked like when she was transported to Heaven, Mike? πŸ™‚

      I suppose it does look almost rapturous in a way.

      March 8, 2012 at 8:01 am

      • Post it as the Virgin Mary and see what happens on ebay.

        March 8, 2012 at 8:04 am

        • Not that I don’t appreciate your insight, Mike…but I think I’ll pass. πŸ™‚

          March 8, 2012 at 8:16 am

          • Insight…….me? I think not.

            March 8, 2012 at 8:40 am

          • Not from your vast life experience? I would think so. πŸ™‚

            March 8, 2012 at 8:47 am

          • Not when it comes to things heavenly or religious like, eh.

            March 8, 2012 at 8:50 am

          • I was thinking specifically of that realm, Mike. You didn’t get to your current mindset lightly…without some work, some serious cogitation on the matter. Anyway…. πŸ™‚

            March 8, 2012 at 8:58 am

          • Hmmmm. Point well taken, my observant friend.

            March 8, 2012 at 9:01 am

          • I’m glad you’re here, Mike…thank you. πŸ™‚

            March 8, 2012 at 9:09 am

  3. Very dramatic! Of course, today is supposed to be the day for strong solar flares πŸ™‚ We might get to see the ‘Northern Lights’ in England tonight.

    March 8, 2012 at 10:56 am

    • Thank you, Meanderer…I’m sure you’ll post some pictures if you get to see them tonight? Wouldn’t that be something?! πŸ™‚

      March 8, 2012 at 11:36 am

  4. Or you could put it on Ebay as Saurons all seeing eye. I reckon the Lord of the Rings geeks would go for that. Just a thought. Joking aside, it’s a terrific image, you must be very pleased with the result.

    Following on from Meanderers comment, I was out with my dog tonight and alas I didn’t see any Northern Lights, but there was a terrific moon rise. One of those where an orange full moon breaks through steel grey clouds just over the horizon and it looks enormous. It was spectacular.

    March 8, 2012 at 1:23 pm

    • I suppose I could do that, too, Finn…might be kind of interesting. And thank you for the nice words about the photo…I was surprised…and rather pleased. πŸ™‚

      So no Northern Lights tonight, but a beautiful moon-rise? How wonderful with it being so full and orange. It sounds sepctacular. πŸ™‚ I haven’t seen ours tonight yet, but last night it was incredible as it came up over the mountain. I will be watching for it again tonight.

      March 8, 2012 at 6:26 pm

  5. Very interesting image – I like it.
    (and since I’ve shot many similar photos to this, I know it’s real).

    March 8, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    • Thank you, Victoria. It’s quite real. πŸ™‚

      March 8, 2012 at 10:11 pm

  6. This is a very strong, striking image. Nice one!

    March 9, 2012 at 10:47 am

    • Thank you, Chillbrook. πŸ™‚

      March 9, 2012 at 5:22 pm

  7. Fiona.q

    “hole in the sky” – this is a damn cool description!

    March 10, 2012 at 4:43 pm

    • I thought so, too, Fiona! Thank you. πŸ™‚

      March 10, 2012 at 4:47 pm

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

