Historic Church Door

The State of Utah’s historical marker informs us that this door opens to the Trinity African Methodist Episcopal (AME) Church…built in 1909 and restored in 1976.  It is located at 239 East on 600 South, in Salt Lake City, Utah, USA.  The marker also states that the church was “organized during the 1880s…and has served as a focus of black (sic) religious, social, and cultural activity in Utah from territorial days to the present.”  This is another door image inspired by Mike Fiveson, from Mike’s Look at Life.

16 responses

  1. Nice one 🙂

    April 7, 2012 at 7:15 am

    • Thank you, Chillbrook. 🙂

      April 7, 2012 at 12:54 pm

  2. Fabulous image Scott.

    April 7, 2012 at 9:54 am

    • Thank you, Mike…I thought so, too. 🙂

      April 7, 2012 at 12:54 pm

      • Hey Scott, how come my comments to you now await moderation?

        April 7, 2012 at 1:08 pm

        • I think they always have, Mike…I’ve not changed anything.

          April 7, 2012 at 1:47 pm

          • otay.

            April 7, 2012 at 1:49 pm

          • When I first started the blog, they didn’t have the fancy notification button on the Dashboard page to tell us when we had a new comment…and several of my more frequently visiting friends would leave comments and I didn’t know they were there…so I turned-on that feature of holding all comments for moderation so that I wouldn’t miss anything…and have had it there ever since…. 🙂

            April 7, 2012 at 1:59 pm

          • Got it my friend. I thought maybe I said something off putting which I have been known to do…..:)

            April 7, 2012 at 3:08 pm

          • Not at all, Mike…made it that way long ago so I wouldn’t miss the comments from my friends…don’t want to accidentally ignore the special people who come to visit. 🙂

            April 7, 2012 at 3:34 pm

  3. I love pictures of old doors and this one is also beautiful.

    April 7, 2012 at 11:51 am

    • Thank you, Yvonne. 🙂

      April 7, 2012 at 12:55 pm

  4. Very beautiful.

    April 7, 2012 at 2:09 pm

    • Thank you, Meanderer. 🙂

      April 7, 2012 at 2:26 pm

  5. I like that color.

    April 7, 2012 at 6:24 pm

    • Thank you, Allen…I like the color, too…and that it’s so worn.

      April 7, 2012 at 8:08 pm

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

