Enrichment

38 responses

  1. This little bridge fits nicely within it’s environment … Sweet! πŸ™‚

    May 3, 2012 at 7:39 am

    • Thank you, Marcy. πŸ™‚

      May 3, 2012 at 7:51 am

  2. David Patterson

    Scott… nice bridge, and I really like your processing in the second. It reminds me of Instagram, something I am becoming more and more fascinated by.

    May 3, 2012 at 7:47 am

    • Thank you, David. It was fun to play with the image and see its results. I’ve heard of Instagram, but don’t have the necessary type of phone to explore it further. I don’t think it will compete with the quality of images that you produce/capture with your camera. πŸ™‚

      May 3, 2012 at 7:53 am

      • David Patterson

        Thanks. I don’t have access to the right type of phone to use Instagram either, but I do like some of the effects it can generate. I do like how technology is opening up more and more ways for people to be creative and expressive.

        May 3, 2012 at 8:16 am

        • You’re welcome, David…and yes, technology is certainly becoming more user-friendly…bringing with it beautiful results.

          May 3, 2012 at 9:01 pm

  3. I just love these Scott! So tranquil. Very artistic as well ~ Great work:)

    May 3, 2012 at 8:51 am

    • Thank you, Robyn. πŸ™‚

      May 3, 2012 at 9:01 pm

  4. Lovely photos Scott. I really like the way you’ve cropped and processed the second image. Beautiful πŸ™‚

    May 3, 2012 at 9:05 am

    • Thank you, Chillbrook…I rather enjoyed manipulating it…kinda cool. πŸ™‚

      May 3, 2012 at 9:02 pm

  5. Like the two shots…one has a feeling of vibrancy and freshness, the other of something ominous lurking around the corner…ahhdore color and how it hits my mood, kudos Scott!

    May 3, 2012 at 9:19 am

    • Thank you, Roxie…I had considered not sharing the original, but am glad I did…makes a nice contrast, shows different elements of the scene. Thanks again. πŸ™‚

      May 3, 2012 at 9:03 pm

  6. Cool second shot. But I also like the soft greens in the first one – cant help thinking ‘Monet’ when I see a bridge this shape.

    May 3, 2012 at 10:37 am

    • Thank you, Andy…the bridge does have that “Monet” arch, doesn’t it. πŸ™‚

      May 3, 2012 at 9:04 pm

  7. Can’t put my finger on it, but whatever you did to the second version really enhances it. Lovely.

    May 3, 2012 at 10:59 am

    • Thank you, Gunta…processed it a couple different ways. I like the result. πŸ™‚

      May 3, 2012 at 9:05 pm

  8. I also love the second much more mysterious!

    May 3, 2012 at 11:34 am

    • Thank you, Bonnie…it does suggest a bit of the unknown, doesn’t it? πŸ™‚

      May 3, 2012 at 9:05 pm

  9. Yes, the second one came out very nice.

    May 3, 2012 at 12:18 pm

    • Thank you, Ginny…I like the darkness of it.

      May 3, 2012 at 9:06 pm

  10. I really love the processing here. The warm coppery tones are beautiful.

    May 3, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    • Thank you, Meanderer. πŸ™‚

      May 3, 2012 at 9:06 pm

  11. Lovely shadows, reflections and textures in the first photo. I like the “sepia tone” effect in the second – quite a gentle, timeless effect.

    May 3, 2012 at 12:49 pm

    • Thank you, Dreams and Zeros…I felt like the first one was a bit washed-out…wanted something with more substance. The second does feel richer, somehow…and yes, gentle and timeless. I’m glad you like it. πŸ™‚

      May 3, 2012 at 9:08 pm

  12. That’s really fun, Scott! Love the mood and magic you’ve given it through your further developing.

    May 3, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    • Thank you, Gary…it was fun manipulating the image…I’m glad you like the result, thanks. πŸ™‚

      May 3, 2012 at 9:09 pm

  13. I was going to say the same thing as David, it looks really good. Great bridge. I’ve been playing around more too, haven’t got results like that, but hopefully in time.

    May 3, 2012 at 3:08 pm

    • Thank you, Leanne…experimenting with one effect and then another, sometimes ending-up with four or five adjustments or more…kinda fun! πŸ™‚

      May 3, 2012 at 9:10 pm

  14. I like the sepia version because it reminds me of growing up on the Ashuelot River here in New Hampshire. It was a great place to be a kid.

    May 3, 2012 at 5:11 pm

    • Thank you, Allen…I’m glad you like the memories it brings-up…. πŸ™‚

      May 3, 2012 at 9:13 pm

  15. Nice images Scott. I’ve always liked bridges, they symbolise connectivity and cooperation.

    May 4, 2012 at 1:58 am

    • Thank you, Finn…I haven’t looked at bridges with a similar eye, but I can see how they do…thank you. πŸ™‚

      May 4, 2012 at 6:43 am

  16. Hi Scott. Glad you included both photos in this post! Thanks!

    May 4, 2012 at 6:51 pm

    • Thank you, Cathy…seemed appropriate somehow…maybe even necessary. I’m glad you liked them. πŸ™‚

      May 4, 2012 at 10:21 pm

  17. elmediat

    Excellent compositions. πŸ™‚

    May 6, 2012 at 9:01 pm

    • Thank you, Elmediat. I appreciate your feedback. πŸ™‚

      May 6, 2012 at 9:19 pm

  18. I like the second one. It looks vintage.

    May 8, 2012 at 7:25 pm

    • It does have a vintage feel to it…thank you, Fergiemoto. πŸ™‚

      May 8, 2012 at 9:42 pm

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

