Twice

31 responses

  1. Amazing perspective, you do have an artist’s eye!

    June 5, 2012 at 7:23 am

    • Thank you, Bonnie. πŸ™‚

      June 5, 2012 at 8:07 am

  2. All I can think of is all that glass falling in an earthquake. And of the heat-sink it must provide.

    But yes, great photos. Both composition and perspective.

    June 5, 2012 at 7:37 am

    • Yes, it would be a dangerous mess in an earthquake, Emilio…and no, doesn’t seem to make much sense to have a glass building in such a cold climate…maybe the windows are double or triple insulated to prevent such heat loss…don’t know.

      Thank you for the nice words about the photos.

      June 5, 2012 at 8:12 am

  3. I like the cloud reflections but every time I see a building like that my first thought is of how glad I am that I don’t have to be in one. I can’t imagine having to be cooped up in something like that for 8-10 hours per day.

    June 5, 2012 at 8:12 am

    • My work building is nothing like this one…but I do manage to escape for an hour in the middle of the day…taking my walk out in the chill or warmth of the out-doors…and I can see the mountains from my office window…but yes, it must be nice not to be cooped-up inside. πŸ™‚

      June 5, 2012 at 8:15 am

      • I can say this about that . . . I am in a small windowless office for 10-12 hours a day . . . I would take an office with a window no matter the building, and no matter the view (well, almost – if there were a slaughterhouse next door, it could get depressing).

        June 5, 2012 at 8:21 am

        • I understand that…recently moved to a smaller desk and work-space WITH a window from a larger space without one…and yeah, the slaughterhouse would be a bit depressing….

          June 5, 2012 at 8:34 am

  4. I love these type of reflections – we have many glass fronted buildings locally. That first shot is absolutely awesome

    June 5, 2012 at 9:38 am

    • Thank you, Andy…it’s just a few blocks from my work in downtown SLC…and it was a beautiful day for picture-making. πŸ™‚

      June 5, 2012 at 6:25 pm

  5. Love what you did here…. creative and different Scott! Great work πŸ™‚

    June 5, 2012 at 9:54 am

    • Thank you, Robyn…I thought it was rather out of my “normal” work, as well. I’m glad you enjoyed it. πŸ™‚

      June 5, 2012 at 6:26 pm

  6. And totally blends the organic with inorganic – nature and man-made etc. Very cool!

    June 5, 2012 at 9:55 am

    • It is quite a mix of man and nature, isn’t it, Robyn? Thank you, again. πŸ™‚

      June 5, 2012 at 6:27 pm

      • Yes – it is and really appreciated the contrast! Great all around πŸ™‚ Most welcome Scott!

        June 5, 2012 at 6:46 pm

        • You’re very kind, Robyn. πŸ™‚

          June 5, 2012 at 6:50 pm

  7. Some of the best stuff I’ve seen from you Scott! Great eye to see the clouds combining with the buildings, and then knowing how to capture it.

    June 5, 2012 at 10:11 am

    • Thank you, James…I’m glad you liked it.

      June 5, 2012 at 6:28 pm

  8. Reminds me of the film, Tree of Life for some reason. Perspective, reflection, inclusion.

    June 5, 2012 at 11:30 am

    • I’ve not seen the movie, CJ, but it sounds interesting with what you’ve said of it.

      June 5, 2012 at 6:29 pm

  9. I more than liked it….

    June 5, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    • I’m glad you more than liked it, Gunta…thank you. πŸ™‚

      June 5, 2012 at 6:29 pm

  10. Wow, amazing shots. I almost got a bit dizzy looking at these. πŸ™‚

    June 5, 2012 at 7:17 pm

    • Thank you, Melanie…the first one does almost bring-on a bit of vertigo…kinda funny how that happens. πŸ™‚

      June 5, 2012 at 7:32 pm

  11. Nut Balls

    Those are some really neat looking angles you captured πŸ™‚

    June 6, 2012 at 8:11 am

    • Thank you, Nathan…I rather enjoyed taking them. πŸ™‚

      June 6, 2012 at 8:17 am

  12. Wonderful angles and reflections Scott, I really like these.

    If I had a head for heights it would be worth retraining as a windfow cleaner πŸ˜‰

    June 7, 2012 at 2:05 pm

  13. WOW, Scott. You’re gonna’ put Mabry out of business! These are absolutely fantastic shots in the perfect light. Such artful mastery of light and shadow and reflection.

    June 9, 2012 at 5:30 pm

    • Well thank you so much, George…but I think Mabry has EVERYONE beat…and I do thank you for the comparison, though…he’s wonderful. Such nice words, my friend, thank you again. πŸ™‚

      June 9, 2012 at 6:16 pm

  14. The lamp post really enhances the interest in the last one. I like the angle with the dark windows emphasizing the passing clouds. This one is a keeper!! πŸ™‚

    June 9, 2012 at 5:31 pm

    • I agree, George…the lamp post does add something to the shot…something really nice. It’s my favorite of the series. Thank you. πŸ™‚

      June 9, 2012 at 6:17 pm

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

