Friends

28 responses

  1. Great picture.

    September 5, 2012 at 7:14 am

    • Thank you, Emilio.

      September 5, 2012 at 8:06 am

  2. Nut Balls

    Very sweet πŸ™‚

    September 5, 2012 at 7:16 am

    • I agree, Nate. πŸ™‚

      September 5, 2012 at 8:07 am

  3. Are they yours and are they always friends? Lol!

    September 5, 2012 at 8:37 am

    • My youngest son and my grand-daughter…and almost always. πŸ™‚

      September 5, 2012 at 8:41 am

  4. And great memories too.

    September 5, 2012 at 8:40 am

    • Yes, indeed…thank you, Allen.

      September 5, 2012 at 8:42 am

  5. Special shot!

    September 5, 2012 at 9:05 am

    • Thank you, Robyn. πŸ™‚

      September 5, 2012 at 9:20 am

  6. That’s a very touching photo Scott. Lovely!

    September 5, 2012 at 11:04 am

    • Thank you, Chillbrook. πŸ™‚

      September 5, 2012 at 11:10 am

  7. Really nice shot. I’m sure it’ll bring back good memories for those two in later years. The river looks so refreshing. Almost want to dive in.
    I also noticed your grand-daughter could even use a closeup similar to mine for an avatar… πŸ˜‰

    September 5, 2012 at 1:42 pm

    • Thank you, Gunta…and yes, it should bring back good memories for them in the years to come. The water was still very cold, even in late summer…so I’m sure it would have been incredibly refreshing…for a moment or two. πŸ™‚ And yes, Baby Girl could use her skirt for an avatar image…someday. πŸ˜‰

      September 6, 2012 at 6:48 am

  8. Victoria

    What a great photo, Scott.
    It’s so crystal clear in both focus (and the friendship between the two children).

    Your photos always seem to draw the viewer into the scene. I feel as though I am right there with a cool spray of water hitting my legs. The whole scene is so refreshing & cool.

    September 5, 2012 at 7:17 pm

    • Thank you, Victoria…it was very refreshing and cool there. This was taken at Provo Falls…up in Summit County, I believe…about an hour and a half away from the house…and up in the mountains. It is such a beautiful place. And I’m glad you could be there with me through the photos. πŸ™‚

      September 6, 2012 at 6:51 am

  9. This is a keeper! πŸ™‚

    September 5, 2012 at 8:22 pm

    • Thank you, George…it was a fun day. πŸ™‚

      September 6, 2012 at 6:53 am

  10. Great pictures. Makes me want to be there too. Love the pic of the kids!

    September 5, 2012 at 11:47 pm

    • Thank you, Ms Peebody…how nice to see you here again. πŸ™‚

      September 6, 2012 at 6:55 am

  11. It’s great to see young folks who enjoy each other’s company and friendship. Those years pass so very quickly, and it’s really important to have visual reminders like this. I still love to go back to photos I made when our girls were small–and so do they.

    September 6, 2012 at 7:40 am

    • That’s always fun, Gary…revisiting the memories that the images evoke….

      September 12, 2012 at 8:07 am

  12. A fantastic photograph that makes me think! Thanks for sharing.

    September 6, 2012 at 12:01 pm

    • I’m glad you enjoyed it, Dorann…thank you…and you’re welcome, too. πŸ™‚

      September 12, 2012 at 8:07 am

  13. Precious! Love the amazing clarity in this shot!

    September 8, 2012 at 2:52 pm

    • Indeed precious…thank you, Madhu. πŸ™‚

      September 12, 2012 at 8:08 am

  14. I love this image Scott. The sight of youngsters communing with nature makes me very happy. Of all the tremendous photographs I’ve found in your blog I think this is definitely up there with the very best πŸ™‚

    September 12, 2012 at 2:39 pm

    • Those are very nice words, Finn…thank you. I’m glad you enjoyed the image of my little ones in our beautiful nature…thank you again. πŸ™‚

      September 13, 2012 at 6:41 am

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

