Heart of Stone

14 responses

  1. So funny, we both have stone-based posts today.

    September 9, 2012 at 9:56 am

    • Yes, we did, Helen…and they go together, too, our posts…the heart with your anniversary get-away…. πŸ™‚

      September 10, 2012 at 10:33 pm

  2. I want to know who took a picture of my heart.

    September 9, 2012 at 11:09 am

    • Thought you might need it sometime….

      September 10, 2012 at 10:34 pm

  3. After mineral collecting for several years and building stone walls for several more, nothing that I see in stone surprises me anymore. I still spend a lot of time looking at them when I’m outdoors.

    September 9, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    • I imagine you’ve seen some pretty interesting things over the years….

      September 12, 2012 at 7:06 am

  4. Do you know the song by Bill Staines, with the same name? It’s wonderful. Check it out: http://www.myspace.com/music/player?sid=81012584&ac=now

    September 9, 2012 at 10:48 pm

    • I was not familiar with either the song or the artist, Gary…so thank you for sharing them. It was like a little love-story…with tender guitar. I liked it. πŸ™‚

      September 12, 2012 at 7:05 am

  5. Wonderful. I am glad you didn’t miss this one.

    September 11, 2012 at 5:13 am

    • Me, too, Bente…thank you. πŸ™‚

      September 11, 2012 at 6:49 am

  6. How on earth did I miss this one? I seem to be getting buried once again in too much fun, not enough time…. sad, isn’t it? (just kidding!) Amazing all the places you find hearts.

    September 16, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    • I don’t know, Miss Gunta…glad you found it, though. And I understand all too well…again…have been getting buried myself, too. And yes, I think it’s kind of cool how I’ve been stumbling upon all of those hearts out there…maybe it’s just Nature loving me back. πŸ™‚

      September 16, 2012 at 5:25 pm

      • How lovely…. a love affair with Mother Nature. Couldn’t happen to a nicer guy!

        September 16, 2012 at 5:57 pm

        • Aw, shucks! πŸ™‚

          September 16, 2012 at 5:58 pm

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

