Tucson Sunset….

35 responses

  1. I really like the second photo. Almost looks like water flowing over an obstacle. Very nice capture.

    October 6, 2012 at 8:25 pm

    • Thank you, Emilio…thought it was very unusual…thought it looked like a vibrating cord…if we could see it closely enough, stirring the air with its movement…. I like the water idea, too.

      October 7, 2012 at 9:13 am

  2. Kelly

    Gorgeous sunset, I miss the AZ sunsets sometimes.

    October 6, 2012 at 8:37 pm

    • I thought so, too, Kelly…and so do I…even though we have some pretty spectacular ones in Utah, as well. πŸ™‚

      October 7, 2012 at 9:14 am

  3. Just beautiful, the vitality, the movement, the energy – beautiful!

    October 6, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    • Thank you, Robert…they do have all of those things, don’t they? πŸ™‚

      October 7, 2012 at 9:16 am

  4. That second one is pretty incredible. Very nice job, as usual! Hope you’re staying cool!

    October 6, 2012 at 10:25 pm

    • Thank you, Gunta…I thought it was pretty incredible, too, and very unusual. And yes, with the setting sun, things were a bit cooler…down from the mid to low 90s down here…and it was in the mid to low 60s when we left SLC area yesterday afternoon….

      October 7, 2012 at 9:19 am

  5. Very nice Scott. The second picture gives clue to the dynamic air currents up there.. never seen a sky like that. πŸ™‚

    October 7, 2012 at 12:37 am

    • Thank you, Chillbrook…that’s what I found so fascinating, as well…how the wind/air must be moving about up there to cause the clouds to roll-over onto and into themselves like that. I’ve never seen a sky like that either…thought it was pretty awesome. πŸ™‚

      October 7, 2012 at 9:20 am

  6. Absolutely stunning!! Thank you. A wonderful start to my day. Blessings from Lizzie Joy

    October 7, 2012 at 1:09 am

    • Thank you, Lizzy Joy…I’m glad your day started-out so wonderfully! And thank you for the blessings, too. πŸ™‚

      October 7, 2012 at 9:22 am

  7. I like those clouds in the second shot. The word wispy comes to mind.

    October 7, 2012 at 5:28 am

    • Me, too, Allen…thought they were pretty cool…and yes, wispy, too. πŸ™‚

      October 7, 2012 at 9:23 am

  8. I’ve never lived very far west so any sunset with cactus silhouetted is cool and exotic to me. I love it. Also have to agree with everyone about the clouds in the second shot. Never seen anything quite like it that I remember. Very cool.

    October 7, 2012 at 7:18 am

    • My years of living in Phoenix, and Tucson as a child, were spent primarily within the city, so this is still exotic to me, as well, Tori…rather wonderful. And yes, those clouds are quite unusual. I’m glad you enjoyed them. πŸ™‚

      October 7, 2012 at 10:10 am

  9. Nut Balls

    Those are some crazy clouds! One thing that Arizona definitely does have is beautiful sunsets…

    October 7, 2012 at 7:57 am

    • Yes, they are, Nate! And you’re right about the sunsets…quite wonderful down here in AZ. πŸ™‚

      October 7, 2012 at 10:13 am

  10. Great trio of images. Remarkable cloud formation in the second image – really does look as if that strand of cloud (contrail?) is spinning or vibrating.

    October 7, 2012 at 10:13 am

    • Thank you, Andy…and I had wondered about it being a modified contrail, as well, as there were some others close-by.

      October 7, 2012 at 10:14 am

  11. Wow Scott, they are so beautiful.

    October 7, 2012 at 4:27 pm

    • Thank you, Leanne…I feel fortunate to have captured them so….

      October 8, 2012 at 11:34 am

  12. How lovely! The second image is wonderful – I haven’t seen clouds like that. Reminds me of a spinning jenny with the soft woollen fibre spinning around the spindle (or something like that πŸ™‚ ).

    October 8, 2012 at 2:38 am

    • Thank you, Meanderer…I thought they were strangely wonderful, myself…certainly a spinning something or other! πŸ™‚

      October 8, 2012 at 11:22 am

  13. Your photos have rendered me speechless!

    October 8, 2012 at 1:16 pm

    • seekraz

      Wow…I hope that’s not a bad thing! πŸ™‚

      October 8, 2012 at 1:47 pm

      • strawberryindigo

        It’s a good thing, especially for those around me. πŸ˜‰

        October 8, 2012 at 5:58 pm

  14. Stunning shots Scott – love the smoky greys in the second and gorgeous colours in the third. Thanks for posting.

    October 8, 2012 at 1:33 pm

    • seekraz

      You’re very welcome, Dreams and Zeros…I’m glad you enjoyed the photos. Thank you for the comment. πŸ™‚

      October 8, 2012 at 1:48 pm

  15. Wow, spectacular formations.
    The breath of clouds…

    October 10, 2012 at 11:57 am

    • Thank you, Karen…”the breath of clouds…” how wonderful. πŸ™‚

      October 11, 2012 at 7:05 am

  16. Wow Wow Wow .. πŸ™‚

    October 11, 2012 at 10:38 pm

    • Thank you. πŸ™‚

      October 13, 2012 at 7:20 am

  17. That sunset is inspirational…

    October 26, 2012 at 6:54 am

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

