Image

Boys on a Rock

12 responses

  1. Now that’s a river any boy would love! Did they get wet feet? As a boy I couldn’t go near a river or stream without getting wet…. My mother despaired of me. Nice capture Scott πŸ˜€

    October 13, 2012 at 9:58 am

    • It is a wonderful place, Chillbrook…and no, the boys didn’t get their feet wet…while it would have been fun for a little while, we still had two miles of hiking to do and I didn’t want complaints of cold feet and squishy shoes, etc. πŸ˜‰ Thank you…..

      October 15, 2012 at 6:37 am

  2. Awesome photo . . . whenever I see pictures with people, I think I would like to give it a go.

    . . . then I remember . . . you need to socialize, and have friends before you can snap pictures of them. I suppose I could always do it furtively, but that just seems creepy.

    October 13, 2012 at 12:58 pm

    • Thank you, Emilio…yeah, we do need to socialize at least a little bit in many interactions with people, but I’ve found that pointing the camera in the general direction, just to get a shot with perspective, works fine and I don’t have to say a word…and it’s not so creepy either. πŸ˜‰

      October 15, 2012 at 6:40 am

  3. The universal scene from Everyboy’s childhood … if he’s lucky! πŸ™‚

    October 13, 2012 at 2:27 pm

    • You’re right, George…if he’s lucky. πŸ™‚

      October 15, 2012 at 6:40 am

  4. What-no fishing poles?

    October 13, 2012 at 3:29 pm

    • Nope…not yet…. πŸ™‚

      October 15, 2012 at 6:41 am

  5. Ahhh… this is so delightful. The boys look like they belong right there. I also hope they were having lots of fun.

    October 13, 2012 at 5:30 pm

    • They always have fun going out on a hike…it’s the coming back part that gets a little tiring with them…. πŸ˜‰ But yes, so delightful, Gunta…thank you.

      October 15, 2012 at 6:42 am

  6. LOVE this! It’s timeless.

    October 16, 2012 at 11:18 am

    • Thank you very much, Naomi. πŸ™‚

      October 17, 2012 at 6:40 am

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

