Good Morning Merry Sunshine….

Good morning, merry Sunshine, how did you wake so soon?

You’ve scared the little stars away and shone away the moon.

I watched you go to bed last night, before I stopped my play…

How did you get way over there, and, pray, where did you stay?

I never go to sleep, my dear, I just go ’round to see

My little children of the East, who rise to watch for me.

I wake all the birds and bees, and flowers on my way…

Then last of all, the little child who stayed out late to play.

By Unknown Author

24 responses

  1. Very nice! Loved this post.

    November 5, 2012 at 8:04 am

    • Thank you very much, Shimon.

      November 7, 2012 at 7:45 am

  2. I’ve never heard that rhyme before. This is a wonderful post Scott. Really enjoyed it! πŸ™‚

    November 5, 2012 at 9:44 am

    • Thank you, Chillbrook…maybe it’s from this side of the Atlantic? πŸ™‚

      November 7, 2012 at 7:46 am

  3. wonderful colour (my favorite) as I post snow you manage a warm smile πŸ˜€

    November 5, 2012 at 11:21 am

    • Thank you, Scott…another example of the world of contrasts in which we live….

      November 7, 2012 at 7:46 am

  4. Lovely sunshine yellow……..you certainly know how to cheer us up……and I suspect that you might have written that charming rhyme Scott?……and a perfect combination.

    November 5, 2012 at 2:17 pm

    • I’m glad you enjoyed the photos and the words, John…but the rhyme isn’t an original of mine…I remember my wife saying it to our children when they were little…and she remembers her mother saying it to her when she was a little girl, as well…. Thank you.

      November 7, 2012 at 7:49 am

  5. Beautiful and charming…. those two words don’t begin to do justice to both images and words, but they’re the best I can do.

    November 5, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    • I thank you for your two words, Miss Gunta….and the sentiment they carry….

      November 7, 2012 at 7:50 am

  6. Perfect !

    November 5, 2012 at 5:20 pm

    • Thank you, Bonnie. πŸ™‚

      November 7, 2012 at 7:50 am

  7. I’ve never heard that one.

    November 5, 2012 at 6:56 pm

    • And now you have, Allen…. πŸ™‚

      November 7, 2012 at 7:51 am

  8. It’s a great comfort to know that there are folks like you out there whose hearts and eyes seem always to be in the right place, and who are both willing and eager to share their joy–and the fruits thereof–with the rest of us. Thanks again, Scott!

    November 5, 2012 at 7:43 pm

    • Precious words, Gary…thank you….

      November 7, 2012 at 7:51 am

  9. Bursting with gentle beauty.

    November 6, 2012 at 9:54 am

    • Thank you very much, Karen.

      November 7, 2012 at 7:52 am

  10. How lovely and cheery.

    November 6, 2012 at 11:05 am

    • I thought so, too, Meanderer…thank you. πŸ™‚

      November 7, 2012 at 7:52 am

  11. Thanks Scott for the day brightening! πŸ˜‰

    November 6, 2012 at 12:55 pm

    • You’re very welcome, Nancy…and thank you for being here, brightening my day, as well. πŸ™‚

      November 7, 2012 at 7:53 am

  12. settleandchase

    Just love this!

    November 7, 2012 at 2:10 pm

    • Thank you, Cath….

      November 8, 2012 at 11:07 pm

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

