My Mountains….

There is much that we simply cannot see when we are down in the valleys and canyons of the mountains that surround us…however…when we find ourselves perched atop a ridge-line or peak, it is almost as if the world has been opened for us and we can see…and see.  I found myself atop the ridge-line between Days Fork and Cardiff Fork a couple of weekends ago…and almost could not believe the view.  These are some of the various peaks that comprise our Wasatch Mountains…the eastern border for the greater Salt Lake Valley.

20 responses

  1. Nut Balls

    Mine, too 🙂

    November 21, 2012 at 7:49 am

    • Yes, yours, too, Nathan…I’ll share. 🙂

      November 22, 2012 at 7:05 am

  2. Absolutely stunning!

    November 21, 2012 at 8:01 am

    • I agree, Chillbrook…. 🙂

      November 22, 2012 at 7:06 am

  3. You’re extremely lucky to live in such a place Scott.

    November 21, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    • I do feel very fortunate to live here, Allen…not a day goes by that I don’t look toward the East and admire the mountains…so captivating…and inviting.

      November 22, 2012 at 7:07 am

  4. Real mountains….what a wonderful world…..but take care Scott, it looks icy…

    November 21, 2012 at 5:25 pm

    • Very real, John…and truly wonderful. And it did feel a bit precarious up on the ridge for a little bit…made sure of my footing and didn’t move about very much…but thank you. 🙂

      November 22, 2012 at 7:08 am

  5. You are so fortunate, Scott–not only in that you live in such a beautiful place, but even more in that you know how to truly appreciate it and share it with the rest of us. Spectacular.

    November 21, 2012 at 6:20 pm

    • I think I’ve shared it here before, Gary, somewhere on the blog, that there are times when my heart wants to explode with joy at being out there in the canyons and mountains, surrounded by the beauty that is there…I simply can’t help it…and I marvel that some can be so unaffected by all of it…so yes, I do feel so fortunate to live here AND to appreciate it as I do…. Thank you…and it is a pleasure to share it with you….

      November 22, 2012 at 7:13 am

  6. superb photo, I am a great fan of mountains too!

    November 22, 2012 at 1:23 am

    • Thank you, SP…and I could have guessed that you do!! 🙂

      November 22, 2012 at 7:14 am

  7. Beautiful

    November 22, 2012 at 9:50 am

    • Thank you, Yvonne.

      November 23, 2012 at 7:11 am

  8. Snow capped elegance.

    November 22, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    • Very much so, Karen…thank you.

      November 24, 2012 at 6:45 pm

  9. What an incredible view. Looks like you could see forever from up there. Such an easy place to fall in love with.

    November 22, 2012 at 10:26 pm

    • It was amazing, Gunta…doing a 360 up there, orienting myself, marveling at all of it…and yes, such an easy place to fall in love with….

      November 24, 2012 at 6:46 pm

  10. I feel the same way about mountains Scott, and these are very beautiful!

    November 24, 2012 at 10:18 pm

    • I thought you might, Terry…thank you.

      November 26, 2012 at 6:58 am

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

