Image

hoar-frost forest under a tiny moon….

hoar-frost forest under a tiny moon

14 responses

  1. Stunning abstract. I had to go back to read the title as it didn’t show on the page load. πŸ™‚

    March 14, 2013 at 7:20 am

    • Thank you, Leslie.

      March 21, 2013 at 6:50 am

  2. Fabulous image Scott!! I thought I was looking at the fronds of a plant. Stunning capture my friend. πŸ™‚

    March 14, 2013 at 9:31 am

    • Thank you, Adrian…amazing what happens with a field of white hoar frost when we enhance the shadows…. I’m glad you enjoyed it. πŸ™‚

      March 21, 2013 at 6:51 am

  3. Like a frosted forest, almost mountainous – you are a clever photographer. : )

    March 14, 2013 at 12:59 pm

    • Very much like a frosted forest, Karen…thank you for your words. πŸ™‚

      March 21, 2013 at 6:52 am

  4. What an amazing capture! Beautiful light and detail!

    March 14, 2013 at 1:23 pm

    • Thank you very much, Susan. πŸ™‚

      March 21, 2013 at 6:52 am

  5. I thought it was a critter’s back (like a lizard)… very strange, but great eye for the odd details. It’s nice to see what you see.

    March 14, 2013 at 3:44 pm

    • Yep, kind of odd…and I’m glad you’re here looking with me. Thank you, Gunta.

      March 21, 2013 at 6:53 am

  6. your exploratory photography is creating unique images….great depth of field.

    March 14, 2013 at 6:03 pm

    • Thank you, John…just playing around a bit.

      March 21, 2013 at 6:53 am

  7. I want to experiment with shots under moomlight when it warms up a bit. This one is real silvery.

    March 15, 2013 at 4:14 am

    • I actually made this one in the middle of the day, Allen…just enhanced the shadows when I processed it…thought it looked kinda neat…almost like a negative effect? But I’ll be looking forward to your moonlight shots…you do really well capturing images of the moon, so I would imagine that these will turn-out well also….

      March 21, 2013 at 6:56 am

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

