Image

Cedar Fort mountain vista

Cedar Fort mountain vista

14 responses

  1. A very beautiful scene. I would love to see it with a bit more sunlight in the foreground.

    May 3, 2013 at 8:37 am

    • Thank you, Shimon…I think the early morning light is what allowed the hills to be revealed as they were against the mountains…they might fade into each other with the brighter light of full day. I am going to be out in that area again in another week or so, so I might be able to give it another attempt…. Thank you for the idea/encouragement…..

      May 9, 2013 at 9:09 pm

  2. Beautiful.

    May 3, 2013 at 9:04 am

  3. So wonderful to see your big-***ed mountains in your backyard (so to speak)… πŸ˜€

    May 3, 2013 at 12:44 pm

    • So to speak…thank you, dear Gunta. πŸ™‚

      May 9, 2013 at 9:10 pm

  4. So majestic! Just beautiful!

    May 6, 2013 at 4:30 pm

    • Thank you, Susan. πŸ™‚

      May 9, 2013 at 9:11 pm

  5. I’ve always been intrigued by lone trees, or small clumps out there on their own. I often see them out here, and have captured a few.

    I do like the flat, the hills, and the mountains forming the tiered scenery.

    May 7, 2013 at 7:56 am

    • I read something recently about the pre-tractor era and how farmers used to leave a stand of trees in the middle of their fields so they would have a shaded area to rest their team during the heat of the day. I don’t know that this would qualify as such a place, but I like to think about it that way.

      Do the lone trees strike you or intrigue you the same way the disperser does…? Is there a connection somewhere?

      Thank you for the comment, Emilio…that tiered scenery is what caught my attention, too….

      May 9, 2013 at 9:33 pm

      • The lone trees here are truly lone trees, as the land they are on is not cultivated.

        As for the Disperser angle . . . never gave it much thought, but my love for lone trees precedes my blog by many, many years. It’s not a matter of identifying with it. At least I don’t think so. I mean, I also like mountains, Nutella, cheese, and rocks.

        May 9, 2013 at 10:51 pm

        • Ok…so much for the Disperser angle, then…I thought I had something until you added that bit about Nutella and cheese…never-mind…. πŸ™‚

          May 10, 2013 at 7:13 am

  6. Soothing layers of the landscape.

    May 7, 2013 at 4:29 pm

    • Very soothing, Karen…with inspiring mountains. πŸ™‚

      May 9, 2013 at 9:34 pm

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

