Image

perfect picnic place…?

perfect picnic place

33 responses

  1. Not all that bad, after all! I can well imagine a rather informal trail lunch here!

    May 16, 2013 at 7:52 am

    • I rather enjoy it, too, Gary…seems to be an appropriate place for a trail lunch…if it were a little sturdier, certainly…but it does have a fantastic view….

      May 31, 2013 at 8:24 pm

  2. A bit of wide open space with your lunch perhaps?

    May 16, 2013 at 8:43 am

    • Yes, indeed…a bit of wide open space…helps the flavor of the food. πŸ™‚

      May 31, 2013 at 8:25 pm

  3. Kelly

    I feel sad when I look at this picture, like the picnic table used to have a family that came to play around it and eat on it. The family left the table here, perhaps because it was too big for the moving truck, or it was forgotten about. I want to give the table a hug and then make it usable again.

    May 16, 2013 at 9:56 am

    • Kelly, we think alike in regard to that table that was left behind by someone. I just wanted to let you know. Have a nice weekend.

      May 16, 2013 at 10:12 am

    • Precious Kelly….. πŸ™‚

      May 31, 2013 at 8:26 pm

  4. Scott, it is a wonderful place to sit down enjoy your sack lunch and enjoy that beautiful view. But it is sad like Kelly said because when I take pictures I wonder about the family who used the table and why they left it to fall in disrepair. But all in all the view would out weigh the other things going on in my mind. Kat

    May 16, 2013 at 10:11 am

    • And maybe they were going on to bigger and better things and left the table for us passers-by…to have a place to sit and wonder about them…while loving that view……maybe…. Thank you, Kat.

      May 31, 2013 at 8:27 pm

  5. Certainly looks like you wouldn’t be disturbed. Lovely picture Scott.

    May 16, 2013 at 10:28 am

    • Oh, no…aside from my son and I, there wasn’t another soul out there…except the birds, of course…and the whisper of the breeze in the tall grass…and the faint chuckling of the water against the shore down the way…… Thank you, Adrian. πŸ™‚

      May 31, 2013 at 8:29 pm

  6. It used to be for someone. Not a bad choice.

    May 16, 2013 at 10:38 am

  7. Rustic, anyway! : )

    May 16, 2013 at 10:56 am

    • Definitely. πŸ™‚

      May 31, 2013 at 8:30 pm

  8. I’d picnic there…might wipe it down a bit first!

    May 16, 2013 at 6:48 pm

    • Oh, that would just mess it up, Susan!

      May 31, 2013 at 8:30 pm

  9. victoriaaphotographyictoria

    Very nice image, Scott, although I would hate to sit at that seat with bare legs. I can only imagine the splinters of wood working their way into one’s skin.

    May 16, 2013 at 7:41 pm

    • Wouldn’t that be part of the fun? πŸ™‚

      May 31, 2013 at 8:31 pm

  10. No.

    May 16, 2013 at 8:37 pm

  11. Strange to think how folk would once have sat here to eat, but how quickly nature takes back control. It’s a reminder of how quickly time passes.

    May 17, 2013 at 1:24 pm

    • An unexpected reminder, too, Andy…I like your insight.

      June 1, 2013 at 6:55 am

  12. This is a great shot, Scott. I love the composition and textures, and I sure wouldn’t be unhappy to sit a spell and take in the view. Is that a lake out there?

    May 17, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    • Hello, Lynn…thank you for the nice words. My son and I went exploring there and found what looks like an abandoned picnic area on a huge tract of private property…looks like it used to be maintained and used regularly, maybe even recently, but it is also very clearly a forgotten place…and yes, that is Utah Lake in the background with snow-capped Mt. Timpanogos toward the upper right……

      June 1, 2013 at 7:01 am

  13. I love it!! I think it is a perfect place for a picnic πŸ˜‰

    May 18, 2013 at 10:08 am

    • Thank you, Yvonne…I’d like a little more shade for my picnic, but it suits me just fine for a nice resting spot.

      June 1, 2013 at 7:03 am

  14. Looks like it’s been a while since someone actually felt that way about it…

    May 18, 2013 at 10:35 pm

    • Yes, it has, Shimon.

      June 1, 2013 at 7:03 am

  15. If only that table could talk!!! I loved reading the comments and how people felt about this shot.

    May 20, 2013 at 9:29 am

    • I’m sure it would have some stories to tell….

      June 1, 2013 at 7:04 am

  16. The bench makes me think that if someone tried to sit on it, it would collapse sidewards! Love the gentle colours in this shot.

    May 20, 2013 at 12:17 pm

    • I think you’re right, Meanderer…it’s seen better days, for sure. I’m glad you enjoyed the colors, too….they’re some of my favorite.

      June 1, 2013 at 7:07 am

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

