Image

Wasatch Mountain Springtime

Springtime Wasatch Mountain Vista

18 responses

  1. Love, love, love those mountain landscapes. I’m going to find my mountain range location for my small Hudson River painting….and I’ll have to give you credit when I do!!!!!! Just sayin’…..

    June 1, 2013 at 8:03 am

    • I hope you find it someday…I’ll see if I can’t find more images for you to choose from. πŸ™‚

      June 7, 2013 at 7:10 am

  2. Just so breathtaking Scott. Wonderful capture!

    June 1, 2013 at 9:49 am

    • Thank you very much, Adrian…and it did take away a bit of the breath to get there. πŸ˜‰

      June 7, 2013 at 7:11 am

  3. So damned lovely….. πŸ˜€

    June 1, 2013 at 1:27 pm

    • I agree, Gunta…thank you for the high praise. πŸ™‚

      June 7, 2013 at 7:12 am

  4. Sums up early summer very well. Flecks of snow clinging to the gullies, and the greens of Spring everywhere. In a little less than 8 weeks I will be out in Switzerland. Can’t wait!

    June 1, 2013 at 1:34 pm

    • It does seem to capture that classic time, doesn’t it, Andy? And good for you…I can imagine your excitement……will look forward to your photos on your return…or while you’re there……

      June 7, 2013 at 7:13 am

  5. It looks like such a long way to the top of that mountain. It’s amazing that the pioneers were able to do it.

    June 1, 2013 at 6:27 pm

    • Those pioneers were a tough bunch…inspiring folks…..

      June 7, 2013 at 7:14 am

  6. victoriaaphotographyictoria

    Breathtaking landscape, Scott.
    As I’ve said before, your images seem to make the scenery come alive and I feel like I can almost breath the air.

    June 1, 2013 at 7:12 pm

    • I’m very glad to share them with you, Vicky…glad to know they bring you here. Thank you for your nice words.

      June 7, 2013 at 7:15 am

  7. That captures it all Scott. The beauty of the new leaves and the lingering snowpack…

    June 1, 2013 at 8:31 pm

    • A beautiful time of transition, Terry….

      June 7, 2013 at 7:16 am

  8. Nut Balls

    Oh how I am missing my mountains 😦 Yes, I am home now, but I long for the canyons…truly…

    June 3, 2013 at 8:15 am

    • Hmm…seems like you know how to remedy that situation…. πŸ˜‰

      June 3, 2013 at 8:24 am

  9. Those fresh lime greens of new growth are always so welcome. Do I smell pine…?

    June 3, 2013 at 2:02 pm

    • Very welcome, indeed, Karen…and oh, yes…lots of pine and fir out there…with the wonderful scent of resin in the air….

      June 7, 2013 at 7:17 am

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

