Image

parallelity

railroad tracks into horizon, Tooele County Utah

19 responses

  1. A very nice study in perspective, Scott. Great sky, too!

    August 11, 2013 at 9:58 am

    • Thank you, Gary…and those skies can be so very compelling sometimes.

      August 15, 2013 at 8:03 am

  2. Great example of lead in lines. Sucks you right down them tracks! Then drawing you up on the snowcapped peaks. Great image.

    August 11, 2013 at 3:30 pm

    • I like your words, Gunta…thank you. And yes, I do rather enjoy those lines, too.

      August 15, 2013 at 8:04 am

  3. These are still used. I’d like to see the train.

    August 11, 2013 at 5:49 pm

    • I was out there for close to an hour, Allen…didn’t see any of them, but I’d imagine that they’re freight trains…this is a north/south line, so probably connecting with larger east/west routes…..

      August 15, 2013 at 8:08 am

  4. Now there’s the perfect entry for the digital lightroom lead in lines competition Scott! Super image.

    August 12, 2013 at 11:59 pm

    • I did think about it, Adrian…thank you for the nice words. ๐Ÿ™‚

      August 15, 2013 at 8:08 am

  5. A wide and dynamic perspective with a strong composition. Great landscape picture.

    August 13, 2013 at 2:15 pm

    • Thank you very much, Otto.

      August 15, 2013 at 8:09 am

  6. The telephone poles echo the mountain range in some peculiar way – I love it.

    August 13, 2013 at 10:47 pm

    • They do go well together, don’t they? I’m glad you enjoyed it, Lynn…thank you.

      August 15, 2013 at 8:10 am

  7. Powerful leading lines, Scott. The crooked telephone poles really do add greatly to the shot

    August 14, 2013 at 10:15 am

    • Thank you, Andy. I had earlier thought that they detracted from the smoothness/directness of the rail lines, but I do like them being there.

      August 15, 2013 at 8:11 am

      • I can imagine that at first glance one might easily think that those poles were one ingredient too many in this image. But actually I think the more you look the more you realize that they contribute balance and somehow their slant draws you back into the frame.

        August 15, 2013 at 9:05 am

        • I think you are “spot-on,” Andy…I had thoughts of wishing I could remove the poles, but do agree that their presence complements the rails drawing us into the image. Thank you for the analysis…it’s always appreciated. ๐Ÿ™‚

          August 15, 2013 at 11:18 am

          • My pleasure, Scott

            August 15, 2013 at 1:23 pm

  8. Scott, this to be to me or for me the road less traveled it looks like. LOL Hope your doing okay . I’m doing fine hang in there each day for me is a new adventure and you make it easier with your blogs and pictures. God bless you and your family. Red Sox Lady 35 Kat

    August 22, 2013 at 7:33 pm

    • Thank you, Kat…so glad you can visit. ๐Ÿ™‚

      September 2, 2013 at 8:38 am

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

