Image

Indian Mesa Vista

Indian Mesa Vista, Arizona Sonora Desert

10 responses

  1. Beautiful! It looks a bit greener than where I’ve been! ๐Ÿ™‚

    February 23, 2015 at 9:40 pm

    • Just a tad! ๐Ÿ™‚

      February 24, 2015 at 9:31 pm

  2. Beautiful photo. Goodness, I haven’t seen that since the late 70’s!

    February 24, 2015 at 8:05 pm

    • Thank you, Terry…..I climbed up there on one of my first local hikes…it was rather nice…looking over the northern edge of Lake Pleasant…..

      February 24, 2015 at 9:17 pm

  3. Wow, for a dry region it’s amazingly green….. and not a fence or drystone dyke in sight…
    I imagine it’s quite difficult to hike through all that vegetation, I assume that you have to keep to a track, trail or road…..and at this time of the year the temperatures will be bearable? Aint the world interesting!

    February 25, 2015 at 9:41 am

    • Yes, it is rather green…but it’s also the middle of “Winter” here and the vegetation is able to absorb and keep the moisture from the rains a bit longer…and yes, too, the temperatures are much more bearable right now…with highs in the high 60s to high 70s. I usually do keep to the trails, too, John…easier to see the snakes that way…but I shall be wandering off of the trails when I venture up onto many of the mesas that we see in the distance…which I’ll need to do soon, as the temps will be rising again.

      March 2, 2015 at 6:48 am

      • Snakes too, and climbing over difficult scree slopes, no doubt. Be safe my friend, be safe.

        March 2, 2015 at 9:55 am

        • Yes…all of that…and I shall do my best to be careful, dear John….thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

          March 2, 2015 at 8:20 pm

  4. I agree with the others; it’s much greener than I would have guessed. I’d love to see it in person some day.

    February 25, 2015 at 10:10 am

    • I’ve been as surprised by the green as everyone else, Allen…I lived here for all those years before moving to Utah and never wandered out into the desert to see this wonderfulness…..

      March 2, 2015 at 6:49 am

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

