City Paint Phoenix 16 – King Wong Whisper….

It’s been a while since I shared any of the city’s building art, but here’s another installment in the City Paint Phoenix series…something that I have named “King Wong Whisper,” as it appears that the young man is suggesting that we speak quietly…or maybe he’s encouraging us to not tell a secret….

King Wong mural 1

The images have been tucked-away in my phone since May of this year….  I was “out in the field” for work and happened to notice the brilliant colors on the side of the building as I drove past.  And I knew that I absolutely had to turn around and take a minute or two to grab a couple of photos.

King Wong mural 2

Amazing work…in my opinion…by an unknown artist on the north side of a strip mall located at 2545 N 32nd Street in Phoenix…”King Wong Chinese Restaurant.”  Click on the link to view the menu…and to see if you’re in the delivery area….

King Wong mural 3

Another bit of iPhound art…..

14 responses

  1. Hi Scott, I would say the young man/girl is an great artist, too, and is really doing a great job with color and making the Northside a little more livable, too. I would love to see some of the art on other buildings.. Kat

    August 21, 2016 at 8:30 pm

  2. This to me Scott is an incredible likeness to David Bowie who of course we sadly lost this year. Was this the artist’s intention I wonder. Thanks for sharing.

    August 22, 2016 at 9:59 am

    • There is a striking similarity, Adrian….and you’re welcome…of course. 🙂

      August 27, 2016 at 9:11 am

  3. As always I’m amazed that someone did that with a few cans of spray paint.

    August 22, 2016 at 3:08 pm

    • Kind of crazy, isn’t it?

      August 27, 2016 at 9:12 am

  4. Glad you got around to posting this. Very cool street art!

    August 26, 2016 at 4:21 pm

    • I thought so, too. 🙂

      August 27, 2016 at 9:12 am

  5. LB

    Like Chillbrook, I see David Bowie in this colorful portrait. Always enjoy your additions to the city building art series

    August 26, 2016 at 6:49 pm

    • I’m glad you do, LB….thank you. 🙂

      August 27, 2016 at 9:13 am

  6. Liana

    this is Bowie . . . the eyes leave no doubt
    as such, I start looking at the lighting bolt of his whisper

    BOWIE.

    August 27, 2016 at 7:51 am

    • No doubt…. 🙂

      August 27, 2016 at 9:13 am

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

