Ducks in Reflection….

It’s almost funny how the best images from the hiking trip were from before I even arrived at the trailhead….

Taking Lake Mary Road from the freeway takes one, not surprisingly, past the stretch of mountain meadow that has been turned into upper and lower lakes/reservoirs…and then to another forest road turn-off that leads one to the Lowell Observatory, or to Marshall Lake.  My destination was the Marshall Lake trailhead that would lead me down into the canyon and eventually to Fisher Point.  Six or seven hours later found me with less than 100 photos of the excursion…and substantial joy (?) at how well (to my thinking) the images turned out from the lower Lake Mary….

8 responses

  1. I remember that well.

    August 7, 2017 at 8:53 pm

    • I considered that you might!

      August 14, 2017 at 9:03 am

  2. Very peaceful…and so many different textures.

    August 8, 2017 at 10:03 am

    • And even with a little bit of green!

      August 14, 2017 at 9:03 am

  3. Enchanting indeed!

    August 9, 2017 at 9:10 pm

    • I thought so, too. 🙂

      August 14, 2017 at 9:04 am

  4. Beautiful; so restful.

    August 14, 2017 at 11:47 am

  5. Liana

    touching . . . I mean that literally

    August 15, 2017 at 10:02 am

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

