Image

View from the back steps….

Snowy Twin Peaks  under Clouds

18 responses

  1. Mount Doom on a good day . . .

    January 18, 2014 at 11:46 am

    • Yes, on a better day.

      January 25, 2014 at 4:04 pm

  2. I’d have a hard time looking at that every day- I’d itch to climb it.

    January 18, 2014 at 4:24 pm

    • I’ve been close-ish to the top, Allen, if you remember my post on the Twin Peaks saddle. And I do itch to get up there. When I made it to the saddle, I thought that would be good enough, and it was for a while….but with the passing months, I do have a yearning to go all the way to the top.

      January 25, 2014 at 4:06 pm

  3. There were times when I’d have itched to climb it, but I’d be pretty content just to have that view to greet me each day, and explore a few of the lower, gentler trails. In good weather.

    January 18, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    • It is a wonderful view, Gary…and most days, that and the gentler trails are enough…but sometimes I do want more of it, do want to get all the way up there. We’ll see how things go this summer….

      January 25, 2014 at 4:07 pm

  4. WOW! πŸ™‚

    January 19, 2014 at 9:07 am

    • Indeed, Adrian. πŸ™‚

      January 25, 2014 at 4:07 pm

  5. Marvelous! Utterly incredible. I’m surprised we haven’t seen more of that heavenly view in all its various moods.

    January 19, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    • I’m pretty sure that you have seen more of it here, Gunta…I just never labeled it as such. I’ll find some more for you, though. πŸ˜‰

      January 25, 2014 at 4:08 pm

      • That would certainly be nice… perhaps it’s a fault of my memory, not yours.

        January 25, 2014 at 4:34 pm

  6. Awesome! Majestic and powerful!

    January 19, 2014 at 7:44 pm

    • Yes, all of that, Robyn. πŸ™‚

      January 25, 2014 at 6:56 pm

  7. Seriously? Quite the distraction! I like the angle of this photo – it really catches the feeling of height.

    January 21, 2014 at 9:28 pm

    • Yes, seriously…. Our house sits right at about 4,300 ft and that peak is just over 11,300 ft in elevation…so there is a bit of height involved. πŸ™‚

      January 25, 2014 at 6:59 pm

  8. Is that seriously a view from your Back Step. If so, it’s a darned good reason for getting up every morning.

    January 24, 2014 at 7:24 am

    • Yes, it is, Andy…from the back step. I had to zoom-in to capture the image over the chimneys of the condominium complex that is behind our yard, but yes, it’s right there…and it is a darned good reason, indeed!

      January 24, 2014 at 8:26 am

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

