Morning on Parson’s Trail…in Sycamore Canyon

After walking down into the canyon and then out of the shadows of the high walls, the sun begins to ease onto the trail as a silent, yet very present companion.

After we walk down into the canyon and then out of the shadows of its high walls, the sun begins to ease onto the trail as a silent, yet very present companion. ย While she becomes a source of exhaustion in the miles to come, she is welcome in this hour as she reveals the canyon’s treasures and warms our fingertips.

18 responses

  1. That looks like a beautiful stroll for a Sunday morning.

    May 24, 2015 at 9:04 am

    • Indeed, Andy….or any day, for that matter. ๐Ÿ™‚

      June 4, 2015 at 7:41 am

  2. japhi@comcast.net

    I think your photos and writings are equally sensational. Keep it up, forever. I am an 87 year old retired atty. I have hiked the Colorado plateau and the wasatch mountains.  The Sonoran desert–Tucson-Ajo–are dear to me. For years I have tried to learn and engage in photography. Do you teach any workshops? I would like to tag along on some of your  hikes, but age now somewhat limits my physical activities. Are you Scott Seekatz?  Do you have a studio or office in Phoenix?I am blown away by what to me is an enviable life.Best to you.James P. CowleySLC, UTAHtel and fax. 801-424-1518Sent from XFINITY Connect Mobile App

    May 24, 2015 at 9:41 am

    • Thank you, James….seems that we may have trod some of the same trails in our separate lives. And no, I don’t teach any workshops for photography….I am only slightly above a “beginner” with a camera….and the desert and mountains are my studio, and this blog is my office. Thank you for visiting, sir…..and wishing you well.

      June 4, 2015 at 7:45 am

  3. settleandchase

    Oh just to drift along this path..joyful.

    May 24, 2015 at 9:56 am

    • Joyful, indeed, Cath…. ๐Ÿ™‚

      June 4, 2015 at 7:45 am

  4. I suppose all that green has to be treasured out there in the desert. It looks very lush and inviting.

    May 24, 2015 at 10:47 am

    • Yes, Gunta…it is to be treasured….and is, by me, anyway. ๐Ÿ™‚

      June 4, 2015 at 7:46 am

  5. A really beautiful photograph of a very beautiful place Scott!

    May 24, 2015 at 12:31 pm

    • Thank you very much, Adrian. ๐Ÿ™‚

      June 4, 2015 at 7:46 am

  6. That footpath calls out…..follow me…..tread a new path…..your adventure starts here….

    I wish……

    May 25, 2015 at 5:09 am

    • We still need dreams, John…..

      June 4, 2015 at 7:47 am

  7. Lovely path, and so true, the way the sun’s warmth is invited in at some points in time, but despised at others.

    May 25, 2015 at 2:28 pm

    • Yes, Lynn….so true. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      June 4, 2015 at 7:47 am

  8. I would imagine that it must get close to unbearable in the sun at around noon.

    May 26, 2015 at 2:11 pm

    • It was getting a bit warm, for sure….but I haven’t experienced it yet in the middle of the year when it’s likely to be ugly, not on this trail, anyway.

      June 4, 2015 at 7:48 am

  9. What a wonderful place to be on any morning!

    June 1, 2015 at 10:19 pm

    • Agreed…..ANY morning!

      June 2, 2015 at 7:29 am

Thank you for visiting...it would be great to hear from you....

